fire ban

Arizona is very dry and we are continuously having days of high winds and low humidity. We would like to ask for your help in sharing these reminders. It is up to us and our visitors to stay safe and do what we can to reduce wildfire danger.


Currently all Fire Districts, Arizona State Forestry, and National Forest are under Stage II restrictions.

 Stage II Fire Restrictions:

In accordance with Yavapai County Ordinance No. 2012-1, Section V. Yavapai County Board of Supervisor Chairman, Rowle Simmons has signed an interim order to enact a fire ban within Yavapai County.

This determination is based upon the implementation of fire restrictions by the following jurisdictions: Prescott National Forest, Bureau of Land Management, Arizona Department of Forestry and Fire Management, and local fire districts and fire departments which will be imposed on April 20, 2018, at 8:00 A.M.

Effective Thursday, June 1, the Bureau of Land Management Phoenix District, the Prescott National Forest, and the Arizona Department of Forestry and Fire Management will implement campfire and smoking restrictions in central and western Arizona. In coordination, Yavapai County will implement a fire ban across all unincorporated Yavapai County lands.

With the increasing moisture within the Northern and Eastern Regions of Yavapai County the following fire jurisdictions will be lifting their fire restrictions in conjunction with Yavapai County Eastern and Northern Regions: Ash Fork Fire, Juniper Woods Fire, Seligman Fire, Camp Verde Fire, Clarkdale Fire, Verde Valley Fire, Montezuma-Rimrock Fire, and Sedona Fire.

The fire ban in the Northern and Eastern Zones of Yavapai County will be lifted effective: July 15th, 2014 at 8:00 A.M.

Subscribe to RSS - fire ban